Sunday, December 26, 2010

Honour for Tamil Movies ‘Angadi Theru’, ‘Kalavani’

Vasanthabalan’s ‘Angadi Theru’ was called the best blur and debutant administrator Sargunam’s ‘Kalavani’ was called the additional best cine at the 8th copy of Chennai International Blur Anniversary on Thursday.

Union Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment D Napoleon presented the accolade and a cheque of Rs One Llakh anniversary to Vasanthabalan and controlling ambassador of ‘Angadi Theru’ Vijayakumar.

Sargunam and ‘Kalavani’ ambassador Nazir were presented the accolade and a banknote award-winning of Rs 75,000 each. Prabhu Solomon was adjudged as the best administrator for ‘Myna', while R Parthiban won the board accolade for ‘Aayirathil Oruvan.'

‘Orr Iravu’, an awesome abstruseness directed by Hari Shankar, Harish Narayan and Krishnashekar, got a appropriate award. Varun Kumar, a Velacheri resident, accustomed the blur addict accolade for examination best cardinal of movies at the festival.

Filmmakers Balu Mahendra, K.Bhagyaraj, Aparna Sen, Indo Cine Appreciation Foundation admiral B Ramakrishnan, Chennai International Blur Festival’s vice-chairman S Ve Shekher and CIFF’s anniversary administrator E.Thangaraj participated.

A absolute cardinal of 125 films from 40 countries and 12 Tamil films were buried at the nine-day festival. A absolute of 1,900 bodies beheld the movies as adjoin 1,200 aftermost year, according to the organisers.

The anniversary was organised by Indo Cine Appreciation Foundation with the abutment of the Blur Federation of India, South Indian Blur Chamber of Commerce and the Government of Tamil Nadu.


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.